Trained On AI training-data disclosure
← Register

xAI — Grok 4.5

What xAI LLC has published for Grok 4.5 under Article 53, and when we last looked. Every row links to the page the value was read from.

Summary published checked today

Released 2026-07-14, after the 2 August 2025 cutoff, so the Article 53 obligation applied from release.

Provider xAI LLC
Provider name and contact details: xAI LLC, 1450 Page Mill Rd, Palo Alto, CA 94304
source · checked 2026-09-01
GPAI provider Yes
Date of placement of the model on the Union market: 14 July 2026
source · checked 2026-09-01
Model released 2026-07-14
Date of placement of the model on the Union market: 14 July 2026
source · checked 2026-09-01
Training data summary Published
Public Summary of Training Content for Grok 4.5
source · checked 2026-09-01
Summary URL Open PDF media.x.ai
source · checked 2026-08-16
Follows Commission template Yes
1.1. Provider identification ... Date of placement of the model on the Union market ... Version of the Summary
source · checked 2026-09-01 · human-verified
Copyright policy Published
xAI respects opt-out signals. For example, xAI does not train on X data from X users who have opted out of training.
source · checked 2026-08-16 · human-verified
Code of Practice Declined
☐ Yes ☒ No
source · checked 2026-09-01
AI Act statement Not stated
source · checked 2026-09-01
Model documentation Not stated
source · checked 2026-09-01
Incident contact Not stated
source · checked 2026-09-01
AB 2013 disclosure URL Not stated
source · checked 2026-09-01

If you are building on this model

Using a general-purpose model inside your own product generally makes you a downstream provider with obligations of your own — and those do not transfer from the model's provider. This is what the register could find of the material you would normally gather, and what to request where it could not. 2 of 5 available publicly for this model.

  • Training-data summary Found

    Article 53(1)(d) — the public summary of training content.

    Open the document

  • Copyright policy Found

    Article 53(1)(c) — the policy for complying with EU copyright law.

  • Documentation for downstream providers Not found here

    Article 53(1)(b) — the information you need to meet your own obligations.

    Request the Annex XII information package. This is the one you most likely need in writing.

  • A stated systemic-risk position Not found here

    Article 55 — changes what is expected of the model and what you should ask about.

    Ask whether the provider has notified the Commission under Article 52. No provider on this register states a position publicly.

  • A contact for incidents Not found here

    Somewhere to report a serious incident you observe in production.

    Establish a named contact before deployment, not after an incident.

Availability, not compliance. A blank means this register did not find the document at the sources it monitors — which may be a gap in our monitoring rather than a fact about the provider. Whether any obligation applies, and to whom, is a legal question this register does not answer.

Other xAI LLC models on the register

Disclosure is recorded per model, not per company — the same provider often publishes for one and not another.

Source documents archived

We keep a dated copy of every source page, captured whenever its content changes. 1 document is held for this model, watched since .

Vendor pages are edited in place and are not reliably captured elsewhere, so a claim made today cannot otherwise be checked against the page as it stood. Ask for a copy at hello@trainedon.org.

Cite this entry

Every claim here is dated on purpose. Please keep the date attached.

Trained On, "xAI — Grok 4.5", GPAI transparency register, checked 2026-09-01. https://trainedon.org/grok-4-5/

Think this is wrong or out of date? Send us the URL — corrections are applied within a week and the change is recorded in the change log.