Allen Institute — OLMo 2
What Allen Institute has published for OLMo 2 under Article 53, and when we last looked. Every row links to the page the value was read from.
Released 2025-03, before the 2 August 2025 cutoff, so the transitional deadline applies: a training-data summary is not required until 2 August 2027. A blank here means not yet due, not late.
| Provider | Allen Institute | Allen Institute for AI source · checked 2026-08-10 |
|---|---|---|
| GPAI provider | Yes | OLMo is a series of Open Language Models designed to enable the science of language models. source · checked 2026-08-10 |
| Model released | 2025-03 | OLMo 2 32B Instruct March 2025 is post-trained variant of the OLMo-2 32B March 2025 model source · checked 2026-08-10 |
| Training data summary | Not published | source · checked 2026-08-09 |
| Summary URL | Not stated | source · checked 2026-08-10 |
| Copyright policy | Not published | source · checked 2026-08-09 |
| Code of Practice | Not stated | source · checked 2026-08-10 |
| AI Act statement | Not stated | source · checked 2026-08-10 |
| Model documentation | Open document huggingface.co | Model card source · checked 2026-08-10 |
| Incident contact | Not stated | source · checked 2026-08-10 |
What we could not read
2 sources for this model could not be read on the last check. Any blank above may be a limit of our monitoring rather than a fact about the provider.
- https://allenai.org/olmo Could not be read
- https://huggingface.co/allenai/OLMo-2-0325-32B-Instruct Could not be read
We do not disguise this checker as a browser to get past a block. This register publishes claims about the companies whose access controls it would be circumventing, so a refused source goes to manual review instead — which is slower, and occasionally leaves a cell empty that a person could fill. If you can see a document for this model that we cannot, send it to hello@trainedon.org and it will be recorded with your source.
If you are building on this model
Using a general-purpose model inside your own product generally makes you a downstream provider with obligations of your own — and those do not transfer from the model's provider. This is what the register could find of the material you would normally gather, and what to request where it could not. 1 of 5 available publicly for this model.
- Training-data summary Not found here
Article 53(1)(d) — the public summary of training content.
Ask the provider for the public summary of training content, or its URL.
- Copyright policy Not found here
Article 53(1)(c) — the policy for complying with EU copyright law.
Ask for the copyright policy, including how text-and-data-mining reservations are honoured.
- Documentation for downstream providers Found
Article 53(1)(b) — the information you need to meet your own obligations.
- A stated systemic-risk position Not found here
Article 55 — changes what is expected of the model and what you should ask about.
Ask whether the provider has notified the Commission under Article 52. No provider on this register states a position publicly.
- A contact for incidents Not found here
Somewhere to report a serious incident you observe in production.
Establish a named contact before deployment, not after an incident.
Availability, not compliance. A blank means this register did not find the document at the sources it monitors — which may be a gap in our monitoring rather than a fact about the provider. Whether any obligation applies, and to whom, is a legal question this register does not answer.
Source documents archived
We keep a dated copy of every source page, captured whenever its content changes. 3 documents are held for this model, watched since .
- https://allenai.org/olmo first copy taken
- https://huggingface.co/allenai/OLMo-2-0325-32B-Instruct 2 versions — ,
Vendor pages are edited in place and are not reliably captured elsewhere, so a claim made today cannot otherwise be checked against the page as it stood. Ask for a copy at hello@trainedon.org.
Cite this entry
Every claim here is dated on purpose. Please keep the date attached.
Trained On, "Allen Institute — OLMo 2", GPAI transparency register, checked 2026-08-24. https://trainedon.org/olmo-2/
Think this is wrong or out of date? Send us the URL — corrections are applied within a week and the change is recorded in the change log.